Getting myself multiple decent dinners and snacks a day is not the only thing I do in Beijing. Since classes will start tomorrow I had the last two weeks to arrange things for uni, get settled in my room, get myself accustomed to the neighbourhood, partying and of course also some sightseeing.

Our first trip – or at least the first one where I didn’t forget my camera – brought us to the Forbidden City. The architectonics were amazing and knowing a bit about the history (for a quick update look here) made it way more interesting to walk around between the humongous buildings. What really made the trip special was the spectacular view – thanks to the clear blue sky – you had from one of the towers outside the walls where you could look all over Beijing.

3 Responses to “Forbidden City.”

  1. Hue, Vietnam. | Martetatin

    […] was just the right amount of time. The old imperial city is very nice, but very small compared to another one closer to me. After visiting the imperial city I decided to rent a motor taxi which would take me to the old […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

