I’ve arrived in Beijing on Friday morning and I’m loving it. Finally sorted out a decent VPN connection which gives me access to WordPress again (but also google, youtube and facebook) as this is all blocked in China. But now I’m up and running again.

I was a bit (just a little bit, really) nervous before I left. One of my housemates made the best drawing ever on the chalkboard in our house. On top he wishes me a good flight and the two route instructions point to the Netherlands on the left and Beijing on the right. The picture from the plane is my last view of Holland – not that bad at all. And I’m really flattered that British Airways titled me mrs World Traveler.

Pictures of Beijing will follow soon.

2 Responses to “Hi, nice to meet you – I’m mrs World Traveler.”

  1. aheikkinen

    Hi Mrs World Traveller,
    Wishing you a wonderful time in Beijing. I am already looking forward to new interesting dishes, pastries and recipes here on your blog.
    Cheers from Finland ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

