Within a couple of days I’ll be in Beijing. At the moment I’m taking a break from packing my suitcase and since I’ll be subletting my room I also have to pack all my other stuff in boxes. I’m only allowed to bring 20 kg on the plane, so I have to leave my cookbooks behind. Some girls have a shoe obsession – wait, I also have one of those – some girls just want shelfs full of cookbooks. I got How To Be A Domestic Goddess as a present at christmas 2009 – it was my first decent cookbook and turned out many were to follow. I’m really fond of my books and because I don’t want them to be unused for the next year (or more) I’ve lent them to friends and family. My plan is to buy some cookbooks in China and practice my Chinese with them – but before I can do that I first have to get myself on the plane..

One Response to “Leaving my books behind.”

  1. playingwithflour

    I know exactly how you feel. I’ve been building up a collection of cookbooks for years (and textbooks!) and I’m not sure I could bear to part with them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

