I love love love fried or roast chicken and I love love love garlic. So naturally these two combined make an incredible dish. In the traditional roast chicken with 40 cloves of garlic the cloves are kept whole, which results in sweet garlic flavour which isn’t too overpowering. If you’re looking for that kind of sweet, soft, garlic flavour: don’t make this dish. This roast chicken is punch-you-in-the-face-garlic-overpowering. I totally loved the chicken cause of its garlicyness, but if you want to pair it with other dishes, don’t put too much effort in making the other ones, cause everything that you’ll taste in the hours after you take your first bite will taste like garlic. Not only you will have the amazing experience of enjoying the taste of garlic, your boy/girlfriend, your colleagues, friends and everyone within a few feet away from you also get to enjoy the lovely garlic breath that will come out of your mouth for the next couple of days. This chicken with 20 cloves of garlic is one big feast.

Recipe from Foodwishes.com

Although I really really – can’t describe my excitement properly in this post, so I’m just duplicating all my adjectives – liked this recipe, I will change a few things the next time I’ll make it (cause there definitely will be next times). My chicken was done earlier than 40 minutes. So I’ll keep an eye on it more closely and take it out of the oven when I think it’s done. It also didn’t have a crispy skin, so I put it under the grill for a couple of minutes to ensure the crispy skin, which of course is the most delicious part of roast/fried chicken – does everyone agree? Next time I’ll also reduce the amount of oil. I don’t think it’s necessary to add so much oil since it’s baked in the oven.

One Response to “Chicken with 20 cloves of garlic.”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,159 other followers

